Home / Sports / Bishwanath Sports Association holds AGM

Bishwanath Sports Association holds AGM

Emdad Rahman

BISHWANATH Sports Association held its AGM on Sunday, 7th January at the Osmani Centre. The election commissioner was Dr Mujibur Rahman.

The members of the committee selected were:
Abdul Khalique (Chair)
Dawlath Khan Babul (VC)
Koyes Miah (General Secretary)
Ashiq Miah (Asst Secretary)
Kobir Choudhury (Treasurer)
Misbah Uddin (Publicity Secretary)
Yakub Ali (Regional Secretary)
Azad Ali (Regional Secretary)
Muhibur Rahman (Regional Secretary)

The new BSA football team Manager Khalis Miah welcomed the committee and shared his vision of taking the Team forward with trust and unity. He said, “We have a rich sports heritage and I’m excited to lead this group of experienced people and we hope our numerous sporting activities will raise the profile of Bishwanath.”

Other members in attendance were:
Mayen Uddin Ansar from Jalalbad Jono Kollan Porishod
Alam Sheikh from from BRTUK (BSA charity partner)
Azzizur Rahman from BRTUK and Bishwanath

•Read more about it:
Champions beaten by impressive Bishwanath
Bishwanath impress with kit launch


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.